Menu Call

Blueway 10k Training Programme at Tanagh Outdoor Education & Training Centre

Want a fresh approach to fitness in County Cavan & Monaghan? The Blueway 10K is a new paddling programme developed by CanoeingIreland, WaterwaysIreland, CanoeAssociationNI under the BluewaysIreland tourism and recreation initiative. We are so happy to be a part of this programme and are so excited to get you involved.
Register for the event today by visiting https://www.canoedb.com/events/blueway/ for more information visit www.bluewaysireland.org/events. #PaddleYourWay to the #Blueway10K

Tanagh Outdoor Education & Training Centre is a proud partner of the ‘Blueway 10K’.
The initiative has been developed by Irish Olympian Eoin Rheinisch, World Champion sprint kayaker Dr. Neil Flemming and Canoeing Ireland’s Benny Cullen. Think couch to 10K on the water. The programme is progressive and culminates in a 10 km event on the 20th of August. No specialist equipment or prior experience required. Bring comfortable gym clothing only.

Contact us for more information
Email: info@tanaghoutdooreducation.com Tel: 049-5552988.

The blueway is a 12 week fitness/kayaking programme and consists of two 1.5 hour sessions a week.  Therefore, each participant will complete three hours of training per week.
It is a national initiative by Canoeing Ireland and Waterways Ireland so the price is set by them.

Training Programme Payment Options
• Option 1 – Pay for full 12-week training  programme in advance €270.00
• Option 2 – Pay every 4 weeks €100.00 (Total Cost €300.00)
• Option 3- Pay Weekly  €30.00 (Total Cost €360.00)
Your place will not be confirmed until payment has been received

• Age restriction: All participants must be 16 years +

There is also a registration fee of €20 that is paid to Canoeing Ireland if and when you decide to proceed.  This provides you with Canoeing Ireland membership and training schedules. This payment is made through the Canoeing Ireland website.  The course fee is paid to Tanagh. Sessions will take place on a Tuesday and Thursday evening from 5.30pm-7pm.

Training Dates, Times and location (Tanagh provides full training, boat, paddle and buoyancy aid)
Location: Dromore River, Halton’s Cootehill 
Session times:   5.30pm SHARP  –  7pm 
Training Dates 2016:  
Tuesday 31st May
Thurs 2nd June
Tues 7th June
Thurs 9th June
Tues 14th June
Thurs 16th June
Tues 21st June
Thurs 23rd June
Tues 28th June
Thurs 30th June
Tues 5th July
Thurs 7th July
Tues 12th July
Thurs 14th July
Tues 19th July
Thurs 21st July
Tues 26th July
Thurs 28th July
Tues 2nd Aug
Thurs 4th Aug
Tues 9th Aug
Thurs 11th Aug
Tues 16th Aug
Thurs 18th Aug

Participants need to bring: Suitable clothing for training ie. gym wear & shoes that will get wet.  Water to drink, towel & change of clothes for your journey home.
The Blueway 10k is fantastic value. It gives you access to 12-weeks of training along with expert tuition and all the gear required to take part. To top it off you gain free entry to the Blueway 10K event on Sat 20th August. So What are you waiting for?  Put some zing into your Summer and Book Now